NHS Inducts 25 New Members

NHS Inducts 25 New Members
Posted on 09/20/2016
NHS Inducts 25 New Members

Congratulations to the 25 new members of National Honor Society (NHS) at Affton High School! They include:

Affton High School Seniors
Andrea Jennemann, Tommy Nguyen, Mackenzie Nichols, Johnathon Rolwes, and Joel Valiaparampil

Affton High School Juniors
Megan Bruenger, Morgan Counts, Matthew Dohle, Lori Eckhardt, Alexander Ertmann, Christopher Fearnley, Nicole Gallarde, Ajla Gogic, Lydia Ham, Mitchell Herndon, Jasmine Hunt, Isaiah Minner, Ajla Muminovic, Pamela Petterchak, Jessica Pierre, Katherine Rowlands, Anika Tran, Cassandra Vance, Nicole Wagoner, and Madison Walker

Affton High School’s NHS membership requirements include a minimum 3.5 GPA, a formal application by the student and approval by the faculty council, which is made up of teachers representing both core curriculum areas and electives.

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to recognize those students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. Today, it is estimated that more than one million students participate in NHS activities. NHS chapters are found in all 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, many U.S. territories, and Canada. Chapter membership not only recognizes students for their accomplishments, but challenges them to develop further through active involvement in school activities and community service.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.