Affton Voters Elect Two Board of Education Directors

Voters in the Affton School District elected Jordan Levinson to his first term and Michael McNeil to his fourth term on the Affton Board of Education in the April 5, 2016 election.

According to unofficial results, McNeil received 1,451 votes (35.5 percent); Levinson received 1,175 votes (28.8 percent); and Michael Alexander received 1,125 votes (27.5 percent). Ibro Tucakovic, who had withdrawn his candidacy prior to the election, received 316 votes (7.7 percent). Write-in votes totaled 18 (0.5 percent).

The Affton Board of Education will swear in newly-elected directors for their three-year terms at its meeting at 7 p.m. on Tuesday, April 19, 2016 at Affton Early Childhood, 9832 Reavis Road. During the meeting, the board also will elect officers and conduct regular business.