20th Annual SOAR Awards

Congratulations to the record-breaking 28 nominees for the 20th Annual SOAR Awards:

  • Jeniffer Ackerman, Librarian, Mesnier Primary
  • Kathy Beezley, Nurse, Rogers Middle
  • Becky Blake, Registrar and Secretary, Rogers Middle
  • Tracie Burroughs, Food Service Director, Rogers Middle
  • Emily Burst, 4th Grade Teacher, Gotsch Intermediate
  • Nicci Clark, Secretary, Rogers Middle
  • Akif Cogo, Volunteer
  • Jill Cotton, 6th Grade Teacher, Rogers Middle
  • Steve Feller, Volunteer
  • Jason Ferguson, Maintenance, Administration Center
  • Sandy Kettelkamp, Gifted Education Teacher, Mesnier Primary
  • Jackie Krakos, Volunteer
  • James Krakowski, Volunteer
  • Sandi LaManna, Volunteer
  • Jan Lee, Parent Educator, Parents As Teachers
  • Sue Madden, SSD Instructional Assistant, Affton Early Childhood
  • Elinora Mayor, Support Staff, Administration Center
  • Dana Miller, Math Teacher, Affton High School
  • Dr. Benjamin Moore, Volunteer
  • Kathy Moran, Secretary, Affton Early Childhood
  • Ann Michalski, SSD Instructional Assistant, Mesnier Primary
  • Brian Schaffer, Volunteer
  • Bridget Sinamon, Cougar Care Facilitator, Affton Early Childhood
  • David Spellman, Volunteer
  • Dave Thier, Maintenance, Administration Center
  • Kathy Vogt, Volunteer
  • Kathy Wagoner, Technology Integration Specialist, Mesnier Primary
  • Jennifer Walburn, 2nd Grade Teacher, Mesnier Primary

The prestigious SOAR (Service and Outstanding Achievement Recognition) Award is bestowed upon individuals who show excellence of character, performance, leadership, and service to the Affton School District. Any individual providing volunteer service to Affton or working at an Affton location is eligible.

In addition to recognizing SOAR nominees, building and district Teachers of the Year will be announced and a special Superintendent’s Award will be presented. New this year, we will be recognizing all volunteers who have contributed to the district during the 2015-2016 school year.

The 20th Annual SOAR Awards will be held Wed., April 13  at 7 p.m. in the auditorium at Affton High School, with a dessert reception immediately following.